BANZAI PIPELINE, Hawaii (Saturday, Dec. 15, 2007) – Round 4 of the Billabong Pipeline Masters, the 10th and final event on the 2007 Foster's ASP World Tour, has been called off for the day due to declining swell and unfavorable winds.

Sixteen heats of Round 4, eight heats of Round 5, the Quarterfinals and a four-man Final are all that remain to be run of the Billabong Pipeline Masters. The 'Dual Heat' format will be used for all remaining heats except the Final which means competition can be completed in one full day or two half days.

Defending and 4X Billabong Pipeline Masters Champion will take on Hawaiian wildcard T.J. Barron in Heat 1 of Round 4. Another call of competition will be made tomorrow, Sunday, Dec. 16, 2007, at 7am.

Billabong Pipeline Masters Round 4 Match- Ups:
Heat 1: Andy Irons (HAW) vs. TJ Barron (HAW)
Heat 2: CJ Hobgood (USA) vs. Greg Emslie (ZAF)
Heat 3: Joel Parkinson (AUS) vs. Laurie Towner (AUS)
Heat 4: Luke Stedman (AUS) vs. Cory Lopez (USA)
Heat 5: Mick Fanning (AUS) vs. Ian Walsh (HAW)
Heat 6: Adrian Buchan (AUS) vs. Phillip MacDonald (AUS)
Heat 7: Dean Morrison (AUS) vs. Josh Kerr (AUS)
Heat 8: Jeremy Flores (FRA) vs. Troy Brooks (AUS)
Heat 9: Pancho Sullivan (HAW) vs. Bernardo Mirando (BRA)
Heat 10: Tom Whitaker (AUS) vs. Dayyan Never (AUS)
Heat 11: Bruce Irons (HAW) vs. Chris Ward (USA)
Heat 12: Kally Slater (USA) vs. Mikala Jones (HAW)
Heat 13: Rodrigo Dornelles (BRA) vs. Neco Padaratz (BRA)
Heat 14: Taj Burrow (AUS) vs. Gavin Beschen (USA)
Heat 15: Bede Durbidge (AUS) vs. Gabe Kling (USA)
Heat 16: Kai Otton (AUS) vs. Fredrick Patacchia (HAW)

No comments: