BANZAI PIPELINE, Hawaii (Friday, Dec. 14, 2007) – Round 3 of the Billabong Pipeline Masters, the 10th and final event on the 2007 Foster's ASP World Tour, will commence in three to five foot (one metre plus) declining swell at the Banzail Pipeline at 8am.

Round 4 of the Billabong Pipeline Masters is on standby. The ASP's new 'Dual Heat' format was used for the first time yesterday with the overall consensus from the surfers proving very positive. Under this format, four surfers are in the water at the same time competing in two individual heats of two surfers each. Once the first heat has hit the water, each subsequent heat begins halfway through the heat before it. Priority allocation (the right of way given to a surfer on a wave) comes into play the second half of each heat.

Watch it LIVE at: www.triplecrownofsurfing.com

Competition will have an 8am start this morning. .

Billabong Pro Round 3 Heat Match-Ups:
BHeat 1 :Kelly Slater (USA) vs. Mikey Bruneau (HAW)
Heat 2: Dayyan Neve (AUS) vs. Victor Ribas (BRA)
Heat 3: Taj Burrow (AUS) vs. Roy Powers (HAW)
Heat 4: Troy Brooks (AUS) vs. Mark Occhilupo (AUS)
Heat 5: Joel Parkinson (AUS) vs. David Wassell (HAW)
Heat 6: Bernardo Miranda (BRA) vs. Tim Reyes (USA)
Heat 7: Bobby Martinez (USA) vs. Ian Walsh (HAW)
Heat 8: Raoni Monteiro (BRA) vs. T.J. Barron (HAW)
Heat 9: Kai Otton (AUS) vs. Myles Padaca (HAW)
Heat 10: Fredrick Patacchia (HAW) vs. Jamie O'Brien (HAW)
Heat 11: C.J. Hobgood (USA) vs. Makuakai Rothman (HAW)
Heat 12: Chris Ward (USA) vs. Gavin Gillette (HAW)
Heat 13: Michael Campbell (AUS) vs. Mikala Jones (HAW)
Heat 14: Phillip MacDonald (AUS) vs. Flynn Novak (HAW)
Heat 15: Adriano de Souza (BRA) vs. Gavin Beschen (HAW)
Heat 16: Rodrigo Dornelles (BRA) vs. Danny Fuller (HAW)

No comments: