SYDNEY, Australia (Saturday, Jan. 5, 2008) – There will be no rest for the world's top juniors competing in the Billabong ASP World Junior Championships today, with Round 3 scheduled to hit the water at 08h00 (local time).

All 16 heats of Round 3, of the Boys division, will be completed and will see Round 1 standouts clash with the Round 2 survivors, in a man-on-man format.

The large two-meter surf that has pummelled the east coast over the last week continues to roll into Sydney's North Narrabeen beach today; proving a test of both courage and skill for surfers aged 20 years and younger.

A total field of 48 junior men, 18 junior women plus four wildcards from eight surfing regions feature in this year's Billabong ASP World Junior Championships.

The event will be broadcast live via the internet on

For more information log-on to

The Billabong ASP World Junior Championships are supported by Panasonic, The Association of Surfing Professionals, Von Zipper, The Warringah Shire Council and Surfing NSW.

Billabong World Junior Championships Boys Round 3 Match-ups:

Heat 1: Tanner Gudauskas (USA) vs Madison Williams (AUS)
Heat 2: Rudy Palmboom (ZAF) vs Clay Marzo (HAW)
Heat 3: Grager Larsen (HAW) vs Tatsuya Fukagawa (JPN)
Heat 4: Mason Ho (HAW) vs Nicolau Von Rupp
Heat 5: Tonino Benson (HAW) vs Nobuyuki Osawa (JPN)
Heat 6: Romain Cloitire (FRA) vs Adam Wickwire (USA)
Heat 7: Casey Brown (HAW) vs Brandon Jackson (ZAF)
Heat 8: Adriano de Souza (BRA) vs Owen Wright (AUS)
Heat 9: Pablo Paulino (BRA) vs Tamarao McComb (PYF)
Heat 10: Nick Rosza (USA) vs Julian Wilson (AUS)
Heat 11: Wiggolly Dantas (BRA) vs Jayke Sharp (AUS)
Heat 12: Mitchel Coleborn (AUS) vs Adrien Valero (FRA)
Heat 13: Matt Wilkinson (AUS) vs Beau Atchison (AUS)
Heat 14: Josh Redman (AUS) vs Charlie Brown (BRA)
Heat 15: Charles Martin (GLP) vs Shu Hagiwara (JPN)
Heat 16: Chris Waring (USA) vs Kyle Ramey (HAW)

No comments: